Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Fractured Truth

It's finally here!

Fractured Truth, the final novel in the paranormal, YA Fractured Light trilogy, was just released! Follow the blog tour to find out more about Fractured Truth and enter below for a chance to a signed copy or a $25 Amazon gift card!

Llona is determined to end the fight with the Vykens once and for all. All she needs is to find and destroy the Shadow—the ultimate source of dark power. But when she makes a startling discovery about someone she loves, Llona has to fight the toughest battle yet in this exciting conclusion to the Fractured Light series.

My thoughts: Just when I thought I knew where Llona's story was going, Rachel McClellan throws a wrench into my theory and sets me on the edge of my seat with this fast paced, thrilling, heart stopping installment in the Fractured Light series.
For those who’ve read the first two books, you know the incredible shocker dropped at the end of book two. Don’t think from that that you have any idea of where Llona’s life is headed, because you’ll be entirely wrong. There are characters in this book that I seriously disliked, and yes, even hated, which I didn’t think possible based on how much I liked them in the other books. And there were characters I didn’t expect to come to care for as much as I did here. I can’t name them without giving away spoilers, but I think once you read it you’ll know exactly who I’m talking about.
McClellan's theme of light v. dark continues, with a lot of smudgy, gray edges where what seems like straight-up good or pure evil aren't as clear-cut as you might think. Just as in real life, McClellan’s characters have layers and are more than they appear on the surface.
Fractured Truth has a roller coasters worth of ups and downs. I was almost as raggedly tired as Llona by the end purely on her behalf. Be prepared for the ride of your life!

Buy Fractured Truth
Amazon     |     Barnes & Noble     

Contact Author

Website     |     Blog     |     Facebook     |     Twitter

Click the pictures below to find out more about Fractured Light and Fractured Soul, book one and book two. 


No comments:

Post a Comment